Governing Body

Governing Body


Shri. Om Prakash Saklecha: Chairperson, ISRN

Shri. Om Prakash Saklecha, Chairperson, ISRN is presently MLA, Jawad (M.P) & Chairperson, ISRN. He did his graduation from University of Delhi.
He is third time MLA from Jawad assembly constituency in Madhya Pradesh winning earlier in 2003 and 2008.

Vinay Sahrabuddhe

Dr. Vinay Sahasrabuddhe: Vice Chairperson, ISRN, Hon’ble Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha, President, Indian Council of Cultural Relations (ICCR), Vice Chairperson, Rambhau Mhalagi Prabodhini, Honorary Director Public Policy Research Center and National Vice President, BJP.

Dr. Sahasrabuddhe is presently Member of Parliament in Rajya Sabha, and National Vice President, BJP. He is a member of BJP’s Good Governance, Central, Government Programs Coordination, and Policy Research Departments. An activist-researcher at the core, he is the Vice Chairman of the Managing Committee of RambhauMhalgiPrabodhini (RMP). He has also worked as member of the Senate and Management Council of the University of Mumbai for several years. Between 2002-2004, he was Chairman of the western regional committee of CAPART (rural technology council) of the Govt. of India.
A freelance journalist since his college days, Dr. Sahasrabuddhe is a regular contributor to several Marathi and English language dailies and weeklies and a blogger as well. The University of Mumbai awarded him a doctorate in Politics in 2009 for his thesis ‘Political Parties as Victims of Populism and Electoral Compulsions: A Quest for systemic Solutions.’ His research was later published in the form of a book, entitled ‘Beyond a Billion Ballots.’ Twice fellow of Salzburg Seminar, Dr. Sahasrabuddhe has traveled abroad extensively. He has visited more than 15 countries for seminars and conferences. He has half a dozen Marathi and English books to his credit, two of them award-winning.


Ms. Lalitha Kumarmanglam: Founder Chairperson, ISRN and Former Chairperson, National Commission of Women.

Ms. Lalitha Kumarmanglam, Chairperson of the National Commission for Women and National Spokesperson of BJP is a nationally well-known debater on television. She is a prominent female political leader and has served the BJP nationally, regionally and locally in various capacities and has stood as candidate in Tiruchirapalli and Pondicherry a total of three times. She holds a B.A. (Honours) Degree in Economics from St Stephens, Delhi University and Masters in Business Administration from Madras University.
She is an experienced social worker who has worked on various development issues for women and the under-privileged for over two decades. She is the founder member and Chairperson of Prakriti Trust, Indian Social Responsibility Network (ISRN) and a trustee and Chairman in Road Safety Trust (RST). Through her NGOs, she has represented, consulted for and worked for various State Government, National Government programs, UNDP, UNICEF, UNAIDS, National AIDS Control Organisation, USAID, AusAID, FHI, NORAD, DFID, Ford Foundation, Gates Foundation, Tamil Nadu State AIDS Control Society, and a plethora of national, international donors and NGOs.


Sh. Santosh Gupta: CEO, ISRN

Santosh Gupta is the CEO of Indian Social Responsibility Network and also one of the founder members. He has an enriching experience of more than 15 years in social development sector. He has extensive experience in Disaster Management and has worked with NDMA, UNDP in Disaster Risk Management Programmes. He has also worked with UNICEF, CARE India, UP Land Development Corporation, ASEED, New Delhi where he has handled major national & international projects and programs. His experience is with diverse stakeholders like government, public representatives, vulnerable communities, NGOs, opinion leaders and community volunteers has come up as an asset for establishment & growth of ISRN.

Advisory Body


Shri Ravindra Sathe: Co-convener, ISRN & Director General , Rambhau Mhalagi Prabodhini

He is presently, Executive director at Rambhau Mhalagi Probodhini, Mumbai, which is an academy for the training and orientation of socio-political activists and a centre for overall public-awakening activities and research projects. He is an expert on HRD, leadership domains with 20 years of experience. Besides, he is also a regular columnist in various publications and has received various recognitions and awards for his contribution in social development sector.


Dr. Indumati Rao: Co-convener, ISRN & Founder CBR Network, Bengaluru

She is the Founder member of CBR Network working in nine South Asian countries CBR Network has Certificate of Membership with Rehabilitation International and was given UN Special Consultative Status. Indumathi Rao has actively contributed for more than 25 years in planning and implementation of Self help mutual aid groups in the rural and tribal areas in south Asia for families with children with special needs, CBR with rights based vision in south Asia. She is the current chairperson of GPDD. Former member of National commission for persons with disabilities.


Sh Sanjay Chaturvedi: Co-convener, ISRN, and MD, Divine International Foundation

Sh. Sanjay Chaturvedi is seasoned social development professional with 15 years of wide experience in rehabilitation and capacity building domains. Currently associated as founder & chairman with Divine International Foundation (DIF), which is provider of human resource and training related consultancy services to a wide range of clients throughout the Country, primarily in Uttarakhand. He is self-motivated, self driven and resourceful indivudual with young dynamic and leading personality and proven ability to develop and strengthen management teams.


Sh. Sumit BhasinDirector, Public Policy Research Center

20 years experienced social development professional who has aim contribute his best to the social uplift of the needy, downtrodden, socially weaker and oppressed section of the society in particular women, children and Sr. Citizens below poverty line. He is an expert in policy research and formulation.


Sh. Basant KumarMember, Akhil Bhartiya Gramodyog Mahasangh, Founder Gokhle Pratipalan Ashram, Chairman, Mahavir International, Bhagalpur

Mr. Basant Kumar, is a seasoned development professional with more 20 years of experience into the field. He had been associated with different forums at National and regional levels like Rashtriya Karigar Panchayat, Sampooran Saaksharta & Gram Swarajya Abhiyan, Bharat Jan Vigyan Jattha. He also has worked worked with KVIC, CAPART among other eminent organizations.


Dr. Mallika Nadda: Convener ISRN, and Founder, Chetna

Dr. Nadda is an Assistant Professor at Himachal University and founder of NGO named Chetna, in Himachal Pradesh, working on spectrum of issues like women empowerment. Besides Chetna, she also has social engagements with Himalaya Parivar, special Olympics and Indian Red Cross Council . She is active in the field of social development on issues like disability, women empowerment, employment etc since past 15 years and has received Derozio award, Rajiv Gandhi Manav Sewa Award and Best event organizer for Special Olympics at Shimla and Bilaspur(2008- 2009) among other recognitions in the field of community development.